Concert Program 2016-17

Friday, November 18, 2016
Brett Mitchell, conductor
Rodger Briggs: Fountain of Youth (world premiere)
Anton Bruckner: Symphony No. 4

Monday, January 16, 2017
Brett Mitchell, conductor
James Hettinga, cello
Anton Bruckner: Scherzo from Symphony No. 4
Claude Debussy: "Fetes" from "Noctures"
Edward Elgar: Cello Concerto, Lento-Allegro molto
Williams: Air and Simple Gifts
Mason Bates: Sea-Blue Circuitry

Sunday, February 19, 2017
Brett Mitchell, conductor
Mason Bates: Sea-Blue Circuitry
Claude Debussy: Noctures
Francis Poulenc: Gloria (with COYC)

Friday, May 12, 2017
Brett Mitchell, conductor
Catharine Baek, piano
Joan Tower: Made in America
Maurice Ravel: Piano Concerto in G Major
Sergei Prokofiev: Symphony No. 5


Severance Hall 
11001 Euclid Avenue 
Cleveland, Ohio 44106




  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon

Cleveland Orchestra Youth Orchestra


© by Roger Mastroianni.